Error 2101-0001 (Newbie)

Hello people,
im new to this hobby and got basic hobby equip. Im working on a 0.0 amp Switch with Error 2101-0001 atm and i have a few questions.

Working Temps: Hot Air ca. 430 °C/ Soldering Iron Bent Tip(no tiny tip) ca. 400°C

My progress until now:

1. discovered two shorted caps above M92T36 and removed the IC, after that shorts were gone → installment of new M92 was kinda dificult for me(newbie) and i think that my pads didnt have enough solder on them to make a good connection with the IC pins → tinned them more up and installed a new IC but i think its still not enpugh solder on the pads

2. Discovered that most of the outer USB-C pins are loose and hot aired that of, tinned them up and wanted to install the USBC back on tomorrow.

Without the USB-C ive still got the 2101-0001 error and thats the start of my questions:

1. Is it even possible to get a working switch without error even if the USB-C isnt installed?

2. How do i get the ankle slots for the USB-C Port cleaned from solder(i recently sucked some little components around them in my solder sucker on another board) for reinstallment?

3. Why does my soldering wick dont work effectiffly?

4. How do i get my solder to stick on the Pads from ICs like M92(soldering iron transports more solder from the pads to the tip even with a lot of flux sometimes)?

5. How do i get my ICs to “wiggle” in place when i hot air them down like u see in all these fancy videos?

Here some pictures:
(I saw the bridge on M92 just now)

yes

mixing in leaded solder to help reduce melting temps as well as using hot air along with the soldering iron makes removing solder from the mounting holes an easier task

either not enough heat, not enough flux, or both.

Heat, flux, and a good tip really. if your tip doesn’t have enough thermal mass the board will soak up the heat and the solder wont flow onto the pads. If you’re really struggling, a good preheat with hot air will make this task easier again.