Is this Nintendo switch pcb repairable? First time soldering!

So I’m new to micro-soldering and all, I for whatever reason, even after watching so many videos online, assumed that I had to remove Everything from the pcb. I thought the shiny stuff was solder. I kept at it with the wick and I believe I ended up stripping the pads out completely.

After watching my video and other videos online, I realized my mistakes. Is this board done for?

Edit: how do post a pic on here?

HTTPS : / / ibb. co / HtVWps9

It might be, but its not something I would attempt. At this point i would probably put that CPU back on a different parts board that has a dead CPU, and move over anything else the parts board is missing.

That’s what I was afraid of. Sigh, we’ll that’s how you learn! Thanks for your input. Anyone else have any insights/experience with something like this?

I’ve done a few repairs such as this of similar severity. I wouldn’t conduct this repair on a customer board etc but if it’s just for you and to learn this will probably be really great practice for you, more important though is the condition of the SoC itself as it’s more likely that has been exposed to excess heat which has more likely killed it, you can get an idea of this by looking at the resin colour around the die, if it’s brown it’s likely dead and makes the board repair not worth the time.

If the SoC looks good and you want to continue for practice I’d go with the pad repair strips otherwise you’ll be there all day with wire :slight_smile:

Why did you removed the CPU in First place?

If it’s dead, there it is Not worth to replace it it. If it’s working, there is also no need to remove it :slight_smile:

Nintendo switch had a blue screen. I tried to reflow it but I prob killed it because it wouldn’t turn on anymore.

So I attempted a reball, and this was the results of my ignorance.

This isn’t a customers board.

Thanks for the tip :slight_smile: