nintendo switch drawing 0.00A with a good usb c port

i need help repairing my nintendo switch, it is drawing 0.00A on usb and ive tried a known full working battery from another switch with no luck.

there are shorts on the caps surrounding all 3 (from what ive read) buck regulators and also one of the capacitors next to the BQ chip. ive removed the BQ chip and the M92T36 chips but the shorts remain. i have no experience with BGA soldering and i need help pinpointing the faulty component.

Can you show which areas you think are shorted as well as the resistance to ground (in ohms) at these areas, as it’s likely they aren’t actually shorted

0A - possible fuse above USB is open, or could have been a bad M92 IC or bad soldering or diodes near USB have failed or the filter above is open

the fuse has continuity and the shorts on the caps are anywhere from .30 ohms to 0.00 ohms, i need to figure out how to get you a visual representation of the caps but they are the ones directly next to all of the pmic’s and the vertical one to the left of the BQ chip

Somewhat suggests that its a short on you SYS line… not sure how best to find out what, voltage injection maybe?

i do have a short on the SYS contact point but i dont know how to find it without removing BGA chips, how do i do voltage injection? i can buy a DC bench powere supply, ive been eyeballing one for a while and this would give me an excuse to get it lol

ive removed the pi3usb and all the of the PMICs and all of the shorts remain idk what to do next

Its a dead short, so it may be a case of plugging it in and seeing what gets hot. I had a board with a sys short, and plugging it in made the ic just below the soc warm up. It was a 30ohm short, so it was pretty subtle, but hopefully yours will get hotter and you may be able to notice it with your fingers or some ipa.

P13 isn’t on the SYS rail so that won’t help