Nintendo Switch Lite First Look

Here are the pics that I talked about in my YT video. I’m just getting started on this post and I’ll be adding more pics as I get more. Let me know if you have an questions or comments!

1 Like

What did Nintendo do so the Switch Lite wouldn’t output HDMI using the dock?

Looks like they totally removed a bunch of the circuitry that would make that work. There’s no video chip on the board anywhere

Anyway to add one from a donor Switch?

Is the battery glued in like the normal Switch? It always makes me cringe watching you take the batteries out, i always think they are going to burst into flames.

Whats the sound quality like from those speakers? are they louder than the normal Switch?

Hello, you make great videos. The pictures are very good quality looking. Have you consider doing this for ps4, Xbox, and other consoles.

Have a great day, jstok84.

No…the circuitry is not even there

Yes, it’s glued in. I haven’t even started it up yet! It’s still apart from the teardown video!

1 Like

Thanks! I don’t plan on doing it for the other consoles as there are lots of pics out there by now but I’ll probably do it for the next generation of consoles.

Good to know, I bet there will lots of fake videos showing that it does work.

I noticed something interesting: there’re 2 data lines near top right corner of USB connector without inductors (side A). On FCC teardown pictures, they are populated…

Also, what’s that IC on top center on A side? It doesn’t seem to have counterpart on std switch. I’m not able to read label…

What’s the part number the m92t36 chip on the swtch

@Letchworthelectronic That’s the charge chip. Common failure point. M92T36 is the part number