Problem with a ps4 controller

So I know this is for issues with a ps4 not a controller but I am not a pro at repairs and don’t know where else to go other than here any way I have a ps4 controller that, when off, thinks it is charging the light pulses orange, the controller is not plugged into a charger at all. Here is a picture that shows the light on.

An update even the ps4 says it is charging when on and not plugged in

Yeah I’d say that’s an issue

Pulsing yellow hmm that is usually when there is more than one connected to the unit that a controller will do that the system assigns it to one it’s got to do with the controller setup system but it bugs out sometimes I saw this one my blue one

I only had 1 controller connected at the, temporary, instill I can find a fix, I have removed the battery from the controller so it doesn’t completely drain it, I’ll just have to use the controller while plugged in for the time being.

Hold down the ps button until the light goes out you can turn it off by holding down the ps button I just learned that trick by the way

Yeah I done that but since the comtroller is already off it just turns it back on so instead I hit the little reset button on the back but it has not fixed it either. Could this be caused by a short causing power to get to whatever tells the controller that it’s charging?

Can you upload more detailed photos and also check for continuity with a multimeter

That sounds like somethings gone

Ok, strangest thing I was about to give you more photos and test for continuity so I took it back apart just enough to reconnect the battery, I’ve connected the battery and nothing no pulsing light, I hit the ps button and it turned on and wasn’t saying anything about it charging. I did nothing since the last time I took it apart, and this time all I did was reconnect the battery and suddenly it is fine?