Strange short? Switch Lite

Hi all, I have a few switches and switch lites to practice repairing on.

I have some experience with board repair but it is limited. Had some success repairing two already by replacing graphics IC and M92 etc but this one is confusing me.

The USB C port was damaged so I removed this and tried to power it but it gave a 2001 error so I replaced the M92 and this got it booting to the Home Screen.

Next I replaced the USB C port (first one) I was heating the board from underneath and this has appeared to go well but I did knock a couple of components out of place which I’ve now put back but I have a short where I don’t think it should and certainly doesn’t on my other switch that works. (Older board revision)

The really odd thing is, I’ve taken this part off the board and the short disappears but in testing the chip it’s also not shorted across those pins. Put it back on and off twice now just to be sure no bridged connections but still shows a short as marked on the pic. I’m don’t want to plug power in with this being unanswered! Any ideas? Confused!

/ibb.co/mz7ZgBc

Also, in case it’s important, I’ve tested the USB port in diode mode and don’t get the same reading as the pic or my other switch.

/ibb.co/VVXczL6

You are having the battery fuel gauge ic knocked off. You need to reball it and put back.
And the OL you got from the usb port is D+,D- data line.
Check from the back yellow circled filer to see if it has continuity fom top to bottom

Thanks, you are right, the filter is OL. Will get that sorted and reball the IC.

How important are filters? I don’t have any spare switch boards but I have iPhone and iPad which have the same size filters but values could be different. On a working switch board the filter measures 4.7 ohm on the board whereas the iPhone and iPad are measuring around 3.1 ohm on the board. Can I use these?