Switch doesn't turn on and draws 0.46A (Damage after falling down)

Hi,
I have a switch that has fall damage. After the fall, the console would no longer turn on. I connected it to an amp meter, which shows me 15V 0.46A. The device is an unpatched version. No RCM mode is recognized on the computer. Does anyone have any ideas how I should/can do this?

excuse my english It was translated from German to English using google translator. :see_no_evil::see_no_evil:

Hmmm, I am no expert, but as it was dropped, and was working before, I would assume it is a solder joint that has failed under one of the BGA chips, or maybe the Emmc coming loose, though I would expect RCM if that was the case.
If the console is able to receive payloads, I would run Hetake and see if it reports any issues.
Otherwise, I would probably measure resistance to ground on all the rails to see if any are different than they should. If nothing stands out, I would start re-flowing all the BGA chips. (Not the RAM of APU yet, I would start with the easier ones first.)

Hopefully someone else will come along with better advice…

to start Hakate I need the RCM mode or not? I can’t get into RCM mode. At least that’s not what I see on my computer. it’s an unpatched console so it should theoretically be possible to run Hakate.

Can you get RCM detected if you remove the EMMC?

have now removed the emmc. now I can start Hekate and the console is recognized in RCM mode. Does the emmc have a defect? how can i proceed here?

No, the EMMC is probably fine, but with it installed you can only enter RCM with a jig and the right button combination. Removing it is a nice easy way of testing that you have access to RCM.

I would now go through all the info in Hekate to see if there are any errors, or things that look wrong. It may be easiest to take pictures of the screens and post them here so others can take a look.