Switch patched V1 boots up, docks fine, but black screen in handheld

Hi.

I tried installing the hwfly v4 chip and it went good, the chip flashed and did it’s job, but when i was powering on the device i noticed that the switch’s screen wouldn’t turn back on.

I’m a novice to soldering, but the soldering did look very neat for my eyes. I have ordered microscope, but couldn’t really bare to wait, so i went on and did the install.

I tried all sort of things with the chip installed and eventually just decided that i’ll have to wait with the install until the microscope arrive (lmao). So i removed the modchip and the switch will not turn on the screen… Any ideas?

The back light is working and i can see the light on the backside of the switch, switch turns fully on and can navigate with black screen and when i dock the switch it works normal…

I’ve checked that the voltage to LCD driver is corresponding to 5v, and looked all fine. I checked the ribbon cable to lcd cable and can’t see any damage. The screen has worked fine earlier, just unpatienced me that couldn’t work, but i’m very eager to learn!

did you inspect the connector itself for any bent or out of place pins, have you inspected the latch for any type of damage or misalignment?

Does the switch still respond to touch input while in handheld mode?

Hi, thank you for taking time to help me out!

Yes, i’ve checked the connectors and to the naked eye, they seem fine, also tried cleaning the connector and pins, also re entering them properly to the connectors.

The switch responds like normal to touch input.