Switch won't power on, multiple components hot after solder attempt

Hi all.

So what was just a simple SDcard port replacement turned into an absolute nightmare.

This is my first time soldering on a motherboard and I started out with some cheap equipment from Amazon. First off not causing any problems but not able to get any solder to adhere, the solder iron I got was useless and the heat gun I got didn’t get anywhere near hot enough.

The switch still powered on and worked at this point it just didn’t have the SD card connector on the board.

I then got better equipment, 450 degree solder iron and heat gun. now the solder adhered… And I was such a nooby that I thought I was doing a bad job when I just wasn’t seeing the solder had already melted and ready to join the connector. I used too much flux and too much heat.
Twice I had held the heat gun over the board for at least 30 seconds without moving the gun because I thought it needed that much to get the solder melted and connections made.

The other mistake I made is leaving the switch in the actual shell… Melting some of the plastic at the sides.
I’m not sure where it came from, mobo or plastic housing but when I did this I did heat it up till smoke came from under the board twice.

I also lost a resistor from just above the SD card connector in the previous attempt but it didn’t stop the switch from turning on.

I’ll attach some imagesbelow.
As you can see I also lost the switch connector port. And I’ve circled the resistor lost above the SD card port.
I removed the SDcard port I soldered on as I had lost a pad and thought it might be causing the issue.
I have also circled other parts on the back of the board which have solder on them suggesting they are missing a component but not sure.